Our Team

Our people make our program stand out. Clinical Pharmacist Practitioners (CPPs) make up our core team of preceptors who work with you throughout your residency year. Our preceptors work in a wide variety of practice settings and have a diverse set of skills. The diversity among our clinical group offers the advantage of having several different mentorship perspectives. True to our preceptors is a genuine care and commitment to you and your professional growth and development. Mentorship and development are priorities here at UNC. In fact, mentorship is a formalized aspect of our residency program department-wide. Additionally, a residency program of our size offers the opportunity to nurture many friendships amongst peers with whom you will share your residency experience. Upon completing our program, you enter the next phase of your career with a wide network of others that will be both colleagues and friends.


Anna Abrahamson

Renae Boerneke

Zack Deyo

Chrissy Doligalski

Seyram Fudzie

Jane Giang

Jena Ivey-Burkhart

Stephanie Iyer

Ellina Max

Cameron McKinzie

Lauren McKnight

Laura Mincemoyer Chargualaf

Thuy Phan

Nora Talley

Sarah Weddle

For more information contact:

Sarah Weddle, PharmD, BCPS, CPP

Residency Program Director, PGY2 Ambulatory Care Residency
Clinical Pharmacist Practitioner, UNC Hospitals