Alert

Updates

COVID-19: Vaccine information, visitor restrictions, and additional resources | Medicaid: The program is changing and you must take steps to keep your UNC Health providers

Network Physician Recruitment 

The UNC Network Physician Recruitment department serves as a resource in several areas including combined advertising, sourcing of physician candidates, and pre-visit background checks (if applicable).

Our team focuses on streamlining recruitment and on-boarding of physicians as well as providing feedback on best practices for the individual recruitment offices. 

Meet our Team

Amber WilliamsAmber Williams

Amber.Williams1@unchealth.unc.edu



Amber Williams is the Manager of Network Physician Recruitment and oversees outreach initiatives to residents and trainees. She is responsible for leading the recruitment of UNCPN’s Wake County East and West practice locations.


Jennifer LeBeauJennifer LeBeau

Jennifer.Lebeau@unchealth.unc.edu



Jennifer LeBeau is responsible for recruitment efforts at UNC Rockingham in Eden, NC and Caldwell UNC in Lenoir, NC. 


Sheila BarnesSheila Barnes

Sheila.Barnes@unchealth.unc.edu



Sheila Barnes is responsible for leading the recruitment efforts for UNC Wayne in Goldsboro, NC and UNC Lenoir in Kinston, NC.


Cindy LeonardCindy Leonard

Cindy.Leonard@unchealth.unc.edu



Cindy Leonard is responsible for leading recruitment efforts for Onslow Memorial Hospital in Jacksonville, NC, Southeastern Health, in Lumberton, NC, and UNCPN’s Triangle West region.


Tina OliveTina Olive

Tina.Olive@unchealth.unc.edu



Tina Olive is responsible for leading the recruitment for UNC Rex Healthcare and UNC Johnston.


Owen Watkins

Owen.Watkins@unchealth.unc.edu

Owen is responsible for maintaining and increasing outreach through social media and marketing job opportunities as well as the UNC Brand. He also assists with the development of the department newsletter and other recruitment efforts.


Rachael CrosseRachael Crosse

Rachael.Crosse@unchealth.unc.edu



Rachael is responsible for expanding the department’s outreach through social media and residency programs. She also assists with the development of the department newsletter and other recruitment efforts.


Dee GabrielDee Gabriel

Dee.Gabriel@unchealth.unc.edu



Dee Gabriel serves as Executive Director for UNC Health Network Physician Recruitment.