Network Physician Recruitment

The UNC Network Physician Recruitment department serves as a resource in several areas including combined advertising, sourcing of physician candidates, and pre-visit background checks (if applicable).

Our team focuses on streamlining recruitment and on-boarding of physicians as well as providing feedback on best practices for the individual recruitment offices.

Meet our Team


Dee GabrielDee Gabriel

Dee.Gabriel@unchealth.unc.edu



Dee Gabriel serves as Executive Director for UNC Health Network Physician Recruitment.


Amber WilliamsAmber Williams

Amber.Williams1@unchealth.unc.edu



Amber Williams is the Manager of Network Physician Recruitment and oversees outreach initiatives to residents and trainees. She is responsible for leading the recruitment of UNCPN’s Wake County East and West practice locations.


Sheila BarnesSheila Barnes

Sheila.Barnes@unchealth.unc.edu



Sheila Barnes is responsible for leading the recruitment efforts for UNC Wayne in Goldsboro, NC, UNC Johnston Hospitalist Program in Smithfield, NC and UNC Lenoir Hospitalist Program in Kinston, NC.


Rachael CrosseRachael Crosse

Rachael.Crosse@unchealth.unc.edu


Rachael Crosse is responsible for leading the recruitment efforts for APPs for UNC Health; she also expands the department’s outreach through social media and residency programs. Rachael assists with the development of the department newsletter and other recruitment efforts.



Jennifer LeBeauJennifer LeBeau

Jennifer.Lebeau@unchealth.unc.edu


Jennifer LeBeau is responsible for recruitment efforts at UNC Rockingham in Eden, NC and Caldwell UNC in Lenoir, NC.


Cindy LeonardCindy Leonard

Cindy.Leonard@unchealth.unc.edu


Cindy Leonard is responsible for leading recruitment efforts for UNC Health Southeastern in Lumberton, NC and Onslow Memorial Hospital in Jacksonville, NC


Headshot of Tina McLaughlinTina Mclaughlin

Tina.Mclaughlin@unchealth.unc.edu

Tina McLaughlin is responsible for leading the recruitment efforts of UNC Health Johnston in Smithfield, North Carolina and Clayton, North Carolina and UNC Lenoir Health Care in Kinston, North Carolina.


Tina OliveTina Olive

Tina.Olive@unchealth.unc.edu



Tina Olive is responsible for leading the recruitment for UNC Rex Healthcare, UNC Rex Holly Springs, and UNC Virtual Care Program.


Headshot of Dee RiceDee Rice

Dee.Rice@unchealth.unc.edu

Dee Rice is responsible for maintaining and increasing outreach through social media and marketing job opportunities as well as the UNC Brand. She also assists with the development of the department and supports other recruitment efforts.


Headshot of Owen WatkinsOwen Watkins

Owen.Watkins@unchealth.unc.edu

Owen Watkins is responsible for leading the recruitment for UNCPN’s Wake County Triangle West Region