Vaccine information, visitor restrictions, and additional resources | Medicaid: The program is changing and you must take steps to keep your UNC Health providers

Lead Consultants

Arlene Davis

Arlene Davis, JD

HEC Co-Chair
Director, Clinical Consultation
Director, Ethics Education
Associate Professor, Social Medicine
Adjunct, School of Law

Read More

Thomas Bice

Thomas Bice, MD, MSc

Clinical Instructor
Division of Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine
University of North Carolina School of Medicine

Read More

Laura House, MD, MPH

Laura House, MD, MPH

Adjunct Assistant Professor

Department of Family Medicine

UNC School of Medicine

Read More

Benny Joyner

Benny Joyner, MD, MPH

Associate Professor of Pediatrics and Anesthesiology
Division Chief of Pediatric Critical Care Medicine

Read More

Paul Ossman

Paul Ossman, MD, MPH

Assistant Professor of Internal Medicine
Associate Director of Education
Division of Hospital Medicine
Department of Medicine

Read More

Sara Scarlet, MD

Resident, Department of General SurgerySara Scarlet2017-2018 American College of Surgeons-Maclean Center Surgical Ethics Fellow

Read More

Matt Scholer

Matt Scholer, MD, PhD, FACEP

Clinical Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine

Read More