Alert

Vegan

A vegan is a person who eats only fruits, grains, nuts, seeds, vegetables, and plant products and consumes no animal or dairy products of any kind.

The word vegan on prepared-food labels means that the product doesn't contain any ingredients that come from an animal, including meat, fish, eggs, dairy products, gelatin, and honey.

Top