Alert

Kidney Transplant Coordinators

Dedicated kidney transplant coordinators will serve as your expert guides from your initial evaluation through surgery and beyond. These specially trained nurses will arrange your medical tests, listen to your concerns, answer questions, act as liaison between you and the rest of your transplant team, teach you how to care for your body after a transplant and more.

Kidney Evaluation Transplant Coordinators

Sandy Lynch
984-974-7544
Sandy.Lynch@unchealth.unc.edu

Jennifer Owen
984-974-7541
Jennifer.Owen2@unchealth.unc.edu

Megan Zink
984-974-7569
Megan.Zink@unchealth.unc.edu

Kidney Waitlist Transplant Coordinators

Brandy Baldwin
984-974-7559
Brandy.Baldwin@unchealth.unc.edu

Latonia Bulgin
984-974-7535
Latonia.Bulgin@unchealth.unc.edu

Dawn St. Louis
984-974-7561
Dawn.Stlouis@unchealth.unc.edu

Living Donor Transplant Coordinator

Amy Woodard
984-974-7568
Amy.Woodard@unchealth.unc.edu

Post-Kidney Transplant Coordinators

Winnie Fontenelle
984-974-7543
Wincent.Fontenelle@unchealth.unc.edu

Carrie Frueauf
984-974-7545
Carrie.Frueauf@unchealth.unc.edu

Jessica Hawn
984-974-7548
Jessica.Hawn@unchealth.unc.edu

Beverly Rodegast
984-974-7560
Beverly.Rodegast@unchealth.unc.edu

Kathy Vershave
984-974-7567
Kathy.Vershave@unchealth.unc.edu

Make a Referral

To make an appointment for an evaluation, or to ask questions about individual patients, call toll-free 844-862-5436 (844-UNC-KIDN). 

To make an inpatient referral, please call the Transfer Center at 1-800-806-1968.

Related Locations

Top